books · Diary entry · knitting

Farmers market and Knitting café

A great morning. The kitty and I sat and ate our breakfast in different rooms. She slept the morning away and I just tried to get dressed and decent looking in time for the Farmers market. She wasn’t happy when I went of for town.

I love a good town with great and beautiful buildings. It gives me a sort of faraway place feeling. Like I could step through a portal and into a parallel universe where steam engines are still the deal a rend women don’t have to confined themselves to the society’s standards.

Also went to the Farmers market today. Lots of goods. Though money is always tight. I should honestly buy more carrots or potatoes. But the price always seem so high in comparison with the supermarket I shop from.

Later I went to a new café to do my knitting. Sadly I had forgotten my diagrams at home. Thankfully I’d brought along my embroidery work so I could fiddle with that while I drank som tea and ate a cinnamon bun. The cafe was nice but there was a lot of people and because of that a lot of noise. Obviously if you wanna knit in a cafe you need to get used to there being noise. However after som hours when your ears are starting to pulsate you may want to stop.

So now I’m at home. Drinking more tea and knitting on my scarf. It’s been a good day all in all. Some cleaning and cooking will be in order tomorrow. But for now me and kitty are gonna hunker down on our couch and spend sometime listening to an audiobook on the radio.

Today’s audiobook is Terry Pratchetts Maskerade. Voice by Nigel Planer.

Bookcover of Maskerade by Terry Pratchett
Maskerade by Terry Pratchett

Check out this book on Goodreads: Maskerade (Discworld, #18)

Leave a comment